Aberdeen University Cricket Club

Formed in the 1800's. Aberdeen University Cricket Club is one of the university's longest established sports clubs, flying the flag for student cricket at Britain's northernmost university.

We've 3 outdoor teams competing nationally within the BUCS pyramid, as well as annual entrance into UK indoor and outdoor cup competitions. Games are played on the Kings Playing Fields, central to campus, whilst our 1st XI are hosted by a national league club side.

Members are encouraged to make the most of the club's substantial training times, large year on year improvements are common place among those who make the most of these sessions. Training takes place at the Aberdeen Sports Village from September to May at the following times:

Monday Evenings - 9:00pm - 10:30pm (All welcome)
Friday Evenings - 7:00pm - 8:30pm (1st XI only)
Saturday Afternoon - 4:30pm - 6:00pm (All welcome)

For further information contact us on aberdeenuniversity.cricketclub@gmail.com or speak to the relevant committee members directly:

Club Captain - Timothy Gillies
1st XI Captain - Fergus Whatley
2nd XI Captain - Fraser Godsman
3rd XI Captain - Alex Patterson
Club Treasurer - Pete Baird
Club Secretary - Harry Mapplebeck
Fresher Representative - Assad Ata
Social/Fundraising Secretary - Chris MacFarlane
Social/Fundraising Secretary - Nick Keyden
Social/Fundraising Secretary - Greig Ritchie
Social/Fundraising Secetary - Callum Martin

** Still, the ONLY Scottish club this millenia to reach the BUSA Semi - Final. **