1,000,000 New York Jets Fans

The New York Jets are a professional American football team headquartered in Florham Park, New Jersey, representing the New York metropolitan area. They are currently members of the Eastern Division of the American Football Conference (AFC) in the National Football League (NFL). In a unique arrangement, the Jets share New Meadowlands Stadium in East Rutherford, New Jersey with the New York Giants. The team's training facility and corporate headquarters, which opened in 2008, are located in Florham Park. In addition, the team holds training camp on the campus of the State University of New York at Cortland (SUNY Cortland) in Cortland, New York. The team previously headquartered and trained at Hofstra University in Hempstead, New York on Long Island for a span of forty years.

The team began play in 1960 as the Titans of New York, a charter franchise of the American Football League (AFL). They adopted their current name in 1963 and joined the NFL in the AFL-NFL merger of 1970. The Jets hold the distinction of being the first AFL team to defeat an NFL club in an AFL-NFL World Championship Game, when they defeated the Baltimore Colts in Super Bowl III.

New York Titans (1958-1962)
New York Jets (1963–present)

AFL-NFL Super Bowl Championships:
1969 (III)

Conference Championships:

Division championships:
AFL East: 1968, 1969
AFC East: 1998, 2002

Playoff appearances:
AFL: 1968, 1969
NFL: 1981, 1982, 1985, 1986, 1991, 1998, 2001, 2002, 2004, 2006, 2009, 2010

Pro Football Hall of Famers
Weeb Ewbank (1963-1973)
Ronnie Lott (1993-1994)
Don Maynard (1960-1972)
Art Monk (1994)
Joe Namath (1965-1976)
John Riggins (1971-1975)

Retired Numbers
12 -- Joe Namath
13 -- Don Maynard
73 -- Joe Klecko
Unnumbered Jacket -- Weeb Ewbank

Home Stadiums
Polo Grounds (1960–1963)
Shea Stadium (1964–1983)
Giants Stadium (1984-2010)
Meadowlands Stadium (2010-present))